IMG_1694

I know y’all have seen the “Call Me On My Shell Phone in a TuTu” outfit already, but I have a story that I just have to tell. When I decided to start blogging again, I made a vow to myself and my husband (my favorite accountability partner) that I would give it 110%. In my eyes, 110% means hard work and sacrifice.  Blood, sweat, and tears!!!

You know, I have to be honest. I’ve always given a bit of the side eye to the person who is always looking for a handout. As Michelle Obama (and later Melania Trump) said, “You have to work hard for the things you want in life”. I am a firm believer in that statement! It’s only fair right?!

Well….I’ll just say this, sometimes God has to show you that He is in charge!

So, there’s this pretty awesome event that I had been eyeing, Brunch and Slay.  Created to connect, inspire, and women.  Basically everything I need in my life.  However, once the official date was announced, I unfortunately didn’t have room in my budget for the ticket. You know, life happens….

I wanted to be sad about not being able to go, but I said a quick prayer to God basically saying, “If this is an event that I need to attend, I trust that You will make a way.”

IMG_1710

The very next morning, Ameerah Saine, the founder of Brunch and Slay, posted a giveaway for a FREE ticket in her Facebook group. I know you won’t believe this, but I WON!!!! Mind blown is an understatement. I’m so very grateful I was blessed with opportunity.

In a beautiful space filled with women from all different walks of life, from bloggers to entrepreneurs, I was so inspired! While I enjoyed every single moment from the actual brunch and mimosas to the fashion show and amazing panel, the best part for me was simply feeling pretty. I also felt extremely honored to meet, shake hands, and share hugs with some of the bloggers that I’ve admired from afar.

I say all of this to say, if it is for you God will definitely make a way.  It’s not always about the amount of work that you have put in or even an education. Sometimes, it’s simply God’s favor on your life.

For those who find me find life and receive favor from the Lord. – Proverbs 8:35

 

IMG_1690

